Skip to navigation Skip to content

Senior Leadership Team


CEO Leadership Team

The CEO Leadership Team is composed of the Chief Officers of the National MS Society. 
Members inform CEO decisions, recognize and act upon national and international external factors, anticipate long-term impact of decisions, support the development and progress of the Society’s strategic plan, and ensure leadership succession throughout the organization.

Cyndi Zagieboylo

President & Chief Executive Officer

Cyndi ensures we live our Cultural Values to inspire confidence so that people engage with the Society and take action. We demonstrate our commitment to ensure diversity, equity and inclusion in everything we do. We are a financially stable organization, able to make long term plans and we align resources to achieve sustainable, scalable impact. We measure our impact, and we innovate for maximum progress.

Cindy Bertrando

Chief Financial Officer

Cindy ensures we shape and execute financial strategies to drive our mission forward. She ensures a financially strong organization through her leadership of the financial, legal and risk, technology and operations management functions.

Tim Coetzee

Chief Advocacy, Services & Science Officer

Tim ensures we are an organization that responds to the challenges of all people with MS, ensure robust, personalized digital and one-to-one experiences, providing actionable answers. We drive systemic change and provide global leadership on Pathways to Cures.

Lisa Goldfarb

Chief People & Community Engagement Officer

Lisa ensures we are an inclusive organization with a welcoming community presence, robust volunteer engagement and strong governance. We attract a diverse workforce with a mission-focused, outcomes-oriented culture.

Senior Leadership Team

The Senior Leadership Team is composed of the CEO Leadership Team and Executive Vice Presidents of Advocacy & Healthcare Access, Community Leadership, Development, General Counsel, Marketing, Brand & Communications, MS Navigator, Operations, Research, and Technology. 
Members provide expertise in their function while recognizing the intersections of work throughout the organization, build the 3-year implementation plan, develop and execute the annual operational plan and budget, and ensure work is conducted through dynamic and adaptable teams committed to team outcomes over structure.

Bruce Bebo

Executive Vice President, Research

Rebecca Fehlig

Executive Vice President, Operations

Whitnie Gladden

Executive Vice President, General Counsel

Ronda Krier

Executive Vice President, Technology

Jennifer Lee

Executive Vice President, Development

Karen Mariner

Executive Vice President, MS Navigator

Phyllis Robsham

Executive Vice President, Community Leadership

Bari Talente

Executive Vice President, Advocacy & Healthcare Access

Ron Zwerin

Executive Vice President, Marketing, Brand & Communications


© 2024 The National Multiple Sclerosis Society is a tax exempt 501(c)3 nonprofit organization. Its Identification Number (EIN) is 13-5661935.